Jacinta Grabs Most Influential Student Comedian Awards

​ 

Ghana’s queen of Comedy, Jacinta, last night proved to the world why she is the only queen in the business at the Ghana Tertiary Awards held last night at the National Theatre.

The female comedian and only female nominee in her category, beat her male counterparts, Tee Kay, Sosu Wisdom, Fiifi Yankey and Augustine Agyapong, to grab the award. She didn’t fail to stop some few jokes when she mounted the stage for award which got the place filled with laughter.

“I’m overwhelmed by this award. It’s really taken me by surprise and I just can’t hide the joy which comes with this, especially being the only female in my category not to talk of the competition I had from the guys. Ghana has spoken and I’m very grateful.”, she told Comedy Empire after the event.

The celebrity comedienne who celebrated her birthday two weeks ago and had a lot of celebrities such as Nana Ama McBrown, Romanus, Bridget Otoo, MPraiz and others wishing her well, seems to be on the verge of recouping all those wishes.

Comedy Empire congratulates Jacinta and wishes her the very best.

